Jen’s Marsh! March! Week 04 (2)

For this second update of week 4 I’ve finished the storyboard idea and also the blend shapes and details of all characters.
Also I’ve tested the light and scene which I still need to fix it a little bit.

Now I’ve started rigging the characters and will be finished by wednesday and will finish first version of blocking (pose to pose) by the end of the week (next sunday).

Here’s my update for the characters and the look of animation.
 GIA
Screen shot 2013-05-18 at 1.45.13 AM

Screen shot 2013-05-20 at 12.33.46 AM

Screen shot 2013-05-20 at 12.56.41 AM Screen shot 2013-05-20 at 12.56.57 AM

Screen shot 2013-05-20 at 12.57.22 AM

Screen shot 2013-05-20 at 12.56.20 AM

The Look

Screen shot 2013-05-20 at 12.44.30 AM Screen shot 2013-05-20 at 1.09.52 AM

Also This is the Blend Shapes Test of 4 characters
Gia The Giant has no mouth and he’s a calm one so he doesn’t have blend shapes

Marshy

Tally

Tooth

Teeth

And this is the storyboard of Marsh! March! First Episode : Marshmallow Flower.

I’ll show you the research of what ‘Marshmallow Flowers’ look like after the storyboard. 😀

STB01 STB02

Here’s what marshmallow flowers look like ❤

marshmallow-flower marsh-mallow-flower img_0242 08-14-01 Althaea 1

Next week I’ll have an update about the rig and the blocking of the whole episode or at least half 🙂

I really really enjoy doing this and I’m very delay from my schedule and might need to change plan again

***** This is the plan number 3 idea ******

If I still delay from my schedule like this, I won’t be able to do the 11 second club.

Also I still want to practice the lip sync

So here’s my idea, I’m thinking about taking the sound from 11 second club and make it in Marshmallow way like Aj. Millie’s suggestion but if I can’t finish the 11 second club on time, I might just finished it in week 12 (Which is the early days of July) and get comment only from Ajarns.

That’s just in case though… but I’ll try to be hurry and follow my schedule.

One thought on “Jen’s Marsh! March! Week 04 (2)

  1. Great work. I think you are discovering that with 5 characters, even though they are simple in basic design, that once you start to rig them , then you start to see the potential for what you want them to do and the limitations and constraints that the design has, then you realise that it all takes a lot of time! And that the more you do, the more detail you want to put in. At this stage you may want to reconsider exactly what the outcome would be, fun as it may be to make the storyboard film you may find that even this needs limiting to just key scenes. saying that though you have made a lot of progress in 6 weeks (or in the last 3 weeks) and there are 6 more to go!

Leave a Reply

