teen’s progress #5

I rebuilt Elvio’s body because the old one is too soft. This time I used chopsticks and Chavant Castilene as an armature so now his body and legs are strong enough to handle the other parts.

IMG_0290 IMG_0293

IMG_0297

However, because of smaller legs and feet compare to his body and head make it unable to stand so I needed to create a base to balance the weight.

IMG_0344

At first, I wanted Elvio to be able to stand without a base, but I might have to make his feet and legs much bigger to make it possible. Therefore, I thought it’s better to make a base because if I make the legs or feet bigger, it will ruin his proportion and also his character.

IMG_0318

(The hands was the most difficult part to make.)

IMG_0322

Another problem I found while making Elvio is that the legs and arms are too close to each other so I cannot do the details on neither hands or legs. Therefore, I decided to separate them and do the details on each part first and connect them together when everything is finished and it helps to prevent any damages because when I didn’t separate them, I kept ruing the details on legs while doing the arms.

DSC_4175

DSC_4166

Leave a Reply

