Aoei’s Progress #4 – Adding details to Body Parts

I’ve began to start adding more details to each part of the model. At first the socks’ creases are totally symmetrical so I tried pulling the vertexes so that it doesn’t look too systematic.
Screen shot 2013-06-12 at 12.12.19 AM

I added the pocket for the shorts, it was quite troublesome at first because I had to add more edge loops so that the shape looks right and it made everything look a bit angular so I had to adjust the vertexes.

Screen shot 2013-06-20 at 5.28.55 PM

Adding the colar was a bit of a hassle as well, same problems with the shorts but it was kind of easier because there are more vertexes on the shirt area.

Screen shot 2013-06-20 at 5.29.16 PM

I looked at my own shirt (I have a similar style) and there is a slight dent connecting the sleeve and the chest area so I added a seam for the sleeves so that when the texture is applied it doesn’t look too flat (the sleeves and the shirt are different colours).

Screen shot 2013-06-21 at 1.05.15 AM

To add more realistic features to the shirt I also added creases… but only for the back because if I added creases in the armpit area it would look strange when the character bends her arm to a normal position.

Screen shot 2013-06-21 at 1.03.02 AM

I modelled the hand (four fingers – as decided in the design stage). I struggled a bit with the hand and it took me a while to get it to look decent. I’ve always had problems with modeling the hand.

Screen shot 2013-06-20 at 5.30.21 PM

I pushed the hand into the sleeves so that it really feels like there is arm flesh under the sleeves.

 
Screen shot 2013-06-20 at 5.29.53 PM

This is the overall look so far for the body

Screen shot 2013-06-20 at 5.28.42 PM

Leave a Reply

