teen’s progress #8

Grandpa is finished!

I realized that I still have another kind of clay that I ordered which is the Chavant NSP (hard) so I thought it will be good to try this clay instead of using the same clay that I used for the other two maquettes so that I can experience the new texture and its utilities.

After I finished Grandpa using the NSP, I found that its texture is very rough and it is hard to do the details on it so I think this kind of clay might suit with the bigger-sized model that has more area to put the clay on because once the clay is dried, it is hard to fix the shape so if you use this clay on a small model it will ruin the overall proportion, you cannot keep adding small amount of clay because it dry very quickly. And when it is dried, the clay became a bit too thick to make the details so I think NSP is good for doing the model that use as an example to look for the right shape and proportion in the production process but not for showing.

IMG_0533

IMG_0534 IMG_0535 IMG_0536 IMG_0539 IMG_0540 IMG_0541 IMG_0556 IMG_0557 IMG_0558 IMG_0559 IMG_0560

Leave a Reply

